Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Day 122

I was going to have an easy day sitting at home relaxing watching t.v playing with Ethan but plans changed when I got a phone call around three saying that Keith locked his car keys in the car at work. So I had to call my dad and have him come get Ethan and I to go to Mount Hope where he works. It should have taken us around 39 minutes accordimg to Map Quest but it took us 2 hours because we got lost. On top of that Ethan got mad because he got up super early this morning and only got a 25 minute nap and was tired so he started to cry when we were an hour into the trip and did not stop until we got home an hour and a half later. I was so glad we got home in only 30 minutes.  I was going to take a picture of the carpet scrubber my dad brought over but I changed my mind I took a picture of the car keys instead! Computer is almost dead and I cannot find the cahrger because the living room is a mess due to us scrubbing the carpets today so I will post the photo tomorrow!

Monday, November 29, 2010

Day 121

It is Monday again and Keith has to go back to work. I was going to get up and run to the bank but did not feel like going so I figured I would tomorrow. So far today I have not done much. I cleaned up the living room a little in hopes that my dad would stop by with the carpet scrubber but so far he has not. I asked him to bring my outside Christmas lights too so I could get them up but I do not think he is going to come today. Ethan tried to call him and he got his voicemail right away. I do have up my first Christmas decoration and that is a Wreath that my grandma made for me last Christmas. Soon I hope I have more than that up. I am going to wait until Wednesday if I do not have the floors scrubbed by then I will just go ahead and put my tree up.
I do not go with the theme often, Honestly I hardly ever see what the themes are. I had no idea that todays theme was wreaths, I just took a picture of mine because it is the only thing I have up so far.

Day 120

Sunday I did not feel like getting out of bed today but I did for Church. Ethan was still sleeping when I had to leave so I left him at home. Then after church I came home and picked him up then went to my dads house. I came home early because we were going to go see Keiths sister before she left to go back to base but she had to go sooner than she thought and we got a call saying she was gone right as we were going to leave. So we stayed at home. I forgot the Christmas lights at my dads again so I am going to have to get them tomorrow.  I wanted to get them up outside but I guess I will have to wait!
I really did not do much today after Ethan went to bed I made a lot of pancakes and froze them for him to eat later. I was so ecited and proud of myself because for the first time ever I did not burn them they all turned out great. Keith made fun of me when I got my camera to get a picture of them he thought it was just to post on facebook but when I told him I needed a picture for my blog he understood and stopped picking on me about it. So my picture is of one of my pancakes.

Day 119

Saturday I really did not do to much today, Ethan did not want me to sleep so he got me up a lot sooner than I wanted to be up but that is ok.  Keith and I made plans to go grocery shopping, We got a New Christmas tree today too. It is a 7 foot prelit with colored lights and they are LED lights, It is nice if one light burns out that is the only one that stops working not the whole strand. Well after we got back from getting food we ran to my dads house to get our other Christams decorations. He did not have them all out so we ahve to wiat for the rest. I wanted to put our tree up tonight but we figured we would wait until we get or living room floor scrubbed. Ethan has it a mess from spilling food all over. So maybe we will get it up this week.
My picture is of the Christmas tree box with Ethan on top of it. He thought it was a new toy or something.
Oh and don't mind his outfit He put a shirt on over top of his pajamas He had on jeans too but we took them off when we changed his diaper.

Friday, November 26, 2010

Day 118

It is Friday again, I do not want to go to work but I have to here soon. Keith wanted to get up and go shopping but I figure if we do not have the money to buy anything why go. We will not have the money until Monday after I put my check in the bank. Right now we have enough for all our bills but not for what we are getting Ethan for Christmas. We are going to buy him a toddler bed. Also the one we are getting we can only order online. So I told him if he wanted to go he could lol. Well I was laying on the couch watching T.V and I heard a loud noise outside and got up to see what it was. Well I saw the city workers sweeping the streets so I took a picture.

Thursday, November 25, 2010

Day 117

It is FINALLY Thanksgiving Day! I am so happy. I love Thanksgiving and I also had some big news to share. We had a LONG day today. We started out going to his moms house we got there at 11:30, Then we had to leave to go to his dads by 2:00 and then we had to leave to be at my moms by 3:00 then we had to be at my dads house by 5:00. I am stuffed but had a great day! I wanted to take a picture of Ethan wearing his shirt I made him but he did not want me to take his picture so I waited until I took it off and took a picture of the shirt alone.

I am so excited to finally be able to tell everyone I am pregnant again. I found out on Saturday November 13th. That is the reason I have been making so many phone calls I was looking for a doctor. I have my first appointment on Thursday December 2nd, I got online and found a due date calculator and it said I was due July 26th I found three different ones and one said July 22 and the other two said July 26th. I will find out next week, I think I am like 4-5 weeks I think maybe more? I will find out soon enough! 

Day 116

Wednesday Keith had today off and wanted to go out to eat but I told my friend that I would come hang out with her because I was going to on Monday but Ethan had a lazy day, So I went to her house then went to my dads to help cook pies and noodles for Tomorrow. I was so busy and I forgot my camera at home so I did not take a picture until I got home. I did not know what to take a picture of so I took one of my sock that I had on while cooking. I took my shoes off and I must have walked in flour and my black socks turned white.

Day 115

Tuesday I was going to sit at home and do nothing but I was on facebook and saw that the church needed people to go and help in the nursery so I called the girl in charge and told her I would work. So I had Keith run me to my dads before he left for work. Then I took my grandmas old car to the church. I had a great time playing with the babies and talking to the ladies in there with me. When I got home I remembered I needed to take my picture still so I took one of the floor lamp in the living room.

Day 114

Monday another day spent on the phone making calls. I am so glad I have everything worked out and in order now. I am DONE with phone calls for a while lol. Today was a very boring day I did not do much but play with Ethan. I also painted my nails and I was going to use a picture of my nail polish box but I changed my mind when I saw my sister-in-laws photo in the paper so I took a picture of that.

Day 113

Sunday I got up late for church because I had a meetign to go to but I had more than enough time to get to church before it started. Well after church I came home to leave the car for Keith because he had to work. Then I went to my Dads house and sat around.
Because I have not done it yet and it is Sunday I took a photo of my bible.

Day 112

Saturday I slept longer than I wanted to then when I got up I got Ethan and I ready to go out to eat with his dad. After we got done eating we went to the mall and they got Ethan 3 shirts and four pair of footed pajamas. Then we came home and get Ethan ready for bed. I took a picture of a pair of his pajamas they were the one pair he picked out.

Friday, November 19, 2010

Day 111

Well it is Friday again. I HATE Fridays.. I did not sleep well last night and woke up early (earlier than normal) today and now I am at work, I am hungry because I did not bring anything with me to eat. I hate that it is only 8:45 p.m because it feels so much later. I HATE the time change honestly why do we have to do it. If we left the time alone it would be almost ten and I would be almost half way done with my shift.
I am so excited for Thanksgiving I have a countdown going on the fridge. Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays. I get to eat a ton of great food and see family that I hardly get to see.
Today I spent most of my day on the phone I swear I had to make a million phone calls to get stuff worked out. I ran out of time before work and have three more places to call on Monday, I hope one of the places has an answer for me. I hate this honestly I do I hate calling people I do not know.
Well becuase I spent a lot of my time on my cell phone that is what I took a photo of for today but again I left my camera at home. So the picture will be up tomorrow.
Tomorrow I am going to go to dinner with Keith and his dad maybe he said he wanted to take us last week to celebrate but he changed his plans last minute, I guess that is a good thing seeing how I had a busy day. If we do not go out with his dad I am going to my dads!

Day 110

Well It is Thursday Keith's last day of work until Sunday, He works a weird schedule next week because of Thanksgiving. But at least he has the day off. Well I did not want to sit at home all day alone so I went to my friends house and we painted a little until Ethan fell and wanted held the rest of the time. Then we came home he said he wanted to eat so I fed him got him ready for bed then relaxed on the couch and watched some t.v I fell asleep for a little while but then woke up and could not go back to sleep. I was wide awake when Keith got home, He came home with a huge turkey from work. I was shocked seeing how he has only been there for four days they gave him a turkey. Well I asked him who was going to clean it because there was NO way I was going to reach in its butt to take the crap out of it and I have NEVER cleaned a turkey nor do I want to, So I called my Aunt and we are giving her the turkey to cook for Christmas because she already has hers out to defrost I think. So I am happy I do not have to clean it. My Aunt told me that she would clean it for us but 12 pounds of turkey for just the three of us is WAY to much. I can cook a 3 pound boneless turkey and we have a little left over. So 12 pounds would be crazy. I am late posting my blog again and forgot my camera at home but my picture is of the huge turkey we got!

Wednesday, November 17, 2010

Day 109

Another long boring day, I am freezing so I have the little electric heater on. We keep it in Ethan's room but his room is not cold right now so I have it on me right now. And because I am sitting in front of the heater under a blanket I figured I would take a photo of the heater.  I know it is boring but at least it is something!

Tuesday, November 16, 2010

Day 108

Today is a lazy Tuesday afternoon. I got up played with Ethan spent time with Keith then started laundry. I have two loads washed and like 3-4 more to do. I washed bed sheets yesterday but that is all I got done. So today I need to play catch up and finish all the laundry. I also need to wash dishes and clean the kitchen and living room. Well the living room is clean all but running the sweeper. The one room I HAVE to get cleaned today is Ethan's room OMG if you only saw it you would see ALL of his toys are out and all over his floor. I had to sneak in to get a photo of it because he just went in for his nap. So here is Ethan's room it is  MESS. I have to at least get that clean today!

Day 107

Today Keith started his new job, He left for work at 2:15 p.m and will not get home until around 3:00 a.m
Ethan needed new shoes so I asked my grandma if she would pick Ethan and I up and run us to the store. We had to try on a few different pair of shoes until we found some that fit him and he liked them so we paid for them and he put them on right away, He got his first pair of light up shoes. After I got his shoes I went to my dads house until about ten then came home and get Ethan in bed and relaxed on the couch. I remembered I  neeeded to take a photo still so I took one of Ethans new shoes.

Day 106

Today was the family reunion it was fun, I did not know half the people there but that is ok. I did not take the photo for today seeing how I am in it but it is a group shot of my family.

People in photo- My Uncle Bryan, Brother-in-law John  My sister Shawnda with Xavier, Myself and Ethan My Husband Keith, My Dad Scot, My Grandma Shirley my Aunt Cindy My nephews Octavus and William,

Day 105

Well today was the baby shower, It turned out great. I was in a rush to leave to get there to set up because I got up late and I forgot my camera at home. Then after the shower I had my youngest Neices birthday party she just turned three. I should have taken a photo of her on my phone but I did not. I did take a video that I am going to try and get a still shot out of then post it if I cannot then I just will not have a photo for today!

Friday, November 12, 2010

Day 104

I feel like crap today. I am very moody. I have cried over just about everything today and I feel sick.
I got mad at two different people I do not know and now I feel bad for being so mean to them, Well I kind of feel bad.
First I was running late for work because Keith had to go to Wooster to fill out paper work for his new job that he starts on Monday. He did not get back as quick as he thought he would so by the time he ran and got me soemthing to eat I had to run out the door. I stopped by Rite Aide to pick up a bottle of soda, Well I went to pay and the clerk pushed my soda back at me and had an old man behind me get in front of me. So I said Excuse me but I was here first I am running late for work and need to hurry. Well the girl looked at me and said well he was in the store first and he is a regular. I said nothing I was pissed since when do they check you out based on the order you walk into the store that was a bunch of bull. Well then they stood and talked I looked at the time and she just kept talking not ringing him up at all and he had a ton of crap as to where I had one thing. Well finally she figured she would start to ring him up but oh wait first she needed his wellness card, It would not work so she had to call for help. As soon as that happened I snapped, I could have been long gone and at work by now. Well I threw my soda (sat it down hard I did not really throw it) down on the counter and said this is bullshit! I was in line first who cares who walked in the store first as always thought it was who got in LINE first that mattered. Now I am late for work Thanks I could have been out of here before you two were even done talking. Then I walked out pissed and in tears! I am NEVER that mean EVER!
Well then at work things did not get much better. It was later in the night and a guest came in and had reservations that she made online. We are not supposed to change anything about the reservation unless we get it online. We cannot cancle them unless we get the cancelation online. Well she asked me what her rate was for the night I told her that it was $62.10 plus tax for each night well that made her made because she said she was told a different rate when she made the reservation. She was told $52.90 Well I went in and pulled up her reservation and reprinted it showing the rate at $62.10 well she wanted me to change it to the rate she was given when she made the reservation I was nice about it but I said I am sorry but if we get online reservations we cannot cahnge them unless we get the change online. Well then she wanted to cancle the room and check in as a walk in to get a better rate, I told her again I could not do that unless I got the cancelation online first. Well then she started to yell at me about it all. When I told her I was sorry but it was not my fault and there was nothing I could do about it she threw a pen at me and hit me in the face with it. I got MAD! Then she kept yelling at me so I got bitchy right back and got an attitude and said It is NOT MY fault! People make mistakes and I am only doing my JOB! I can get fired for making a change to the reservation that was made online and I am not willing to risk MY job for YOU!  Then she said I was lucky I am not dealing with life or death like she does and I was like Yeah because if I do not change your rate your going to die (or something along those lines) I was ticked, There was nothing I could do to help her I tried being nice but I just could not do it any more after I got hit with the pen. I did not take a photo for today only because I did not feel like it. I am having a bad day and that was the last thing I thought of plus I forgot my camera at home, I am going to use my cell phone and take a random picture to post but it will NOT be up until later maybe even Sunday!

Ok I just now took my photo it is of the bag of Classic Lay's I ate this afternoon here at work. They had a funny taste to them but I did not want to waste money and I was hungry.. I do not even like Lay's chips! I do not know why I got them.

Day 103

I was supposed to go to my dads at one o'clock to work on chocolate with my sister but Keith worked his LAST day at Lowes until one and had to talk to them so he did not get home until one fifteen. Well I get to my dads house and my sister was not even there because the boys were still napping. After she got there we started to work on chocolate. I am finally done and do not have to make more for a very long time thank God! I helpped make some for a craft show, then I made some for a program my church has for people who need help with addictions. Then I made MORE chocolate for a baby shower that is Saturday, Then today I made it for a family reunion that is Sunday. I am DONE with chocolate I never want to see it again lol. I figured because my camera was left at home I would post a picture of the molds I saw at walmart, They are almost like the ones we used to make the stuff but some are different.
 *Picture later do NOT feel like sending it from my phone!

Day 102

I had a slow day today I got up spent time with Ethan then went to my friends house. We ran to a few stores then went back to her house, Then I sat with her youngest while she went to the school for a meeting with her oldest. Then when she got home we made chocolate, We made so much I am tired of seeing it but I am doing more tomorrow with my sister. I took my photo before I left it is of Ethan sitting on his toy, I thought he looked so cute.

*camera died it is on to charge when it is done I have to move photos from camrea memory to a memory card I did not know it was not in there until after I took the photo.


Tuesday, November 9, 2010

Day 101

I do not feel to great today so I have been drinking a lot of hot tea and laying on the couch. I figured I would just take a picture of the tea I have been drinking today.

This is some good tea.

Day 100

I did not do much today I ran to get weighed and came home worked out then helpped Keith with dinner. So while cooking dinner I remembered I did not take my photo for today and I grabbed my camera and took a picture of the seashell magnet my ex-boyfriends mom made for me.

Day 99

Well today I went to church like I do almost every Sunday but I did not take Ethan because of him being sick I ran him to my dads house so my Aunt could keep him while I was at church. Well When I got home I had to run the car home for Keith then my dad took me back to his house. Then after lunch my sister and I ran to a few stores, We got a pictre message while out, It was of my oldest nephew William he got beard trimmers and shaved his head. Well part of it any how. When we got home Shawnda had to shave his head then we started to make chocolate covered marshmallows that we made look like turkeys. Then we made chocolate covered oreos and pretzels. I did not get a photo of that stuff but we are not done so I can get a photo of that when we finish. I am going to use the picture of William with his new hair cut and the turkeys we made. I have a few pictures today!

This is how he cut his hair!

This is how his mommy cut his hair!


Chocolate covered marshmallows made to look like a turkey. 


Day 98

Today was a long day for me. I got home from work at 7:30, I got something to eat then went to sleep at 8:30 until 9:45 then I got up took Ethan to the doctor. We found out he has an upper respirtory infection, The doctor put him on Amoxicilin for 10 days. After the doctors appointment I went to see my mom and grandma. Then I ran to Mcdonalds and got lunch for Ethan then we went to my dads house and Ethan finally took a nap. I was there for an hour then I had to run home to get Keith so he could go to work. On his way to work he dropped me back off at my dads. I was there unitl 10:00 then came home and went to bed. But before everything I TRIED to get a picture of Ethan in his crib sleeping but when I went into his room I saw he was awake. So I just took a picture of him.

Friday, November 5, 2010

Day 97

Yay it is Friday again! Yuck I HATE Fridays!

I do not mind working don't get me wrong but when I work one day a week then have to be there for 16 hours straight it sucks. On top of that I am home for six days before I go back so that sucks too. On top of everything today Keith had to work noon to five. Not so bad extra hours will be good but he did not know he had to work until a little after noon today. So we had to rush around to figure out how we were going to work it all out. So I ended up having him take the car so I would not have to wake Ethan up from his nap. So then I was trying to figure out how I was going to get to work and home from work, On top of that who would take Ethan. Finally I got everything worked out.
I am not looking foward to tonight because I have to be here during another party. This time it is the Army Navy. They told me they will be here until four in the morning so that gives me very little to no time to set up the breakfast room. I cannot wait for tonight to be over with and I have only been here an hour!
Before work I woke Ethan up so I could get him ready to go to my dads house. I let him pick out his clothes and he picked a pair of gray monkey pajama pants and a red shirt with a monkey on it. I tried to put jeans on him but he kept giving me the pajamas. I gave up and let him wear them. So my picture is of Ethan with the outfit he picked out on.


He was watching Yo Gabba Gabba

Day 96

Well today Keith and I went grocery shoppping, Let me tell you something. Ethan-Nap+Shopping= Not fun! He was fussy wanted me to hold him the whole time. Then when it was time to get in the car and go home he got mad because he was not done being held. He went home and took a late nap. But while he was awake his nose was running like mad so I had to have a tissue ready at all times. So my photo is of what I used nonstop today. Tissues oh and his Motrin he took some of that too.

Wednesday, November 3, 2010

Day 95

I still do not feel great, All I have wanted to do is eat. I cannot get enough to eat today. I went to my friends house and we made some chocolate suckers. They turned out cute. We spent five hours on them. Before I left Ethan was being rotten, He kept throwing his toys and no matter what I did he would not stop, So I sat him on my lap and turned on a movie on Netflix. I figured we would watch UP on my laptop while Keith played his game. Well Ethan is not big on sitting down and watching t.v or movies he would rather be up playing. So when he sat still through over half of UP I was shocked. I had Keith take my photo because I did not want to move Ethan to get my camrea. I think he looks so cute, He got comfortable and almost fell asleep.

Day 94

Well today Keith Ethan and I went out for lunch before he had to work. Then we ran to the store and got some eggs and came home and made some seafoam candy. I think it looks and smells and tastes nasty but Keith and Ethan like it! It was messy and Keith had to leave for work as soon as it was done. So I was the one stuck with the clean up lol. I figured I was going to use that as my picture for today!

I know it looks nasty!

Day 93

Lazy Monday! I wanted to spend all day being lazy seeing how when I woke up I felt sick. Well I ended up laying on the sofa all day, well all but an hour when I went out to take Keith to work then ran to the bank. I came home and paid bills oh what fun lol. Then I put Ethan in for a nap and slept more. When he got up I had to rush over and get Keith and when we got home I ran over got weighed then came home and saw what my picture is of. Ethan laying on the back of the sofe like a kitty. Right after I took the picture he fell off and did it all over again, He thought it was so funny when he fell off lol.

Day 92

Well today I have very little to say. I got up went to church. Became a member finally! Then I went to my dads house. When I got home I saw Keith FINALLY brought our poor tree inside. He kept saying he was going to but  never did. It started to bloom shortly after he brought it in. He was shocked he thought it would be done by now but I told him it will bloom all winter if it is warm enough. We have it by the back door. It is somewhat in the way but better than outside dead. It needs sun light so that is the best place for it. So that is my picture for today!

Day 91

Well tonight was trick-or-treat night and I took Ethan dressed as a pirate. We went with Keiths friend and his wife and daughter, We were going to stop by a friend of mines house but Keith's friend wanted to stay close to our house in case the kiddos got to cold or tired or walking, I should say in case the two moms got tired of holding the kids. We had a good time. I know I did not get any pictures of the two kids together and I wish I would have but Shevonne said she would give me the ones she took. So my picture is of the candy Ethan got. I took out the stuff he cannot eat and the suckers so I can controll when he gets them. He can get his cand any time he wants but never really does. It has been sitting in the same spot since last time we went trick-or-treating and he has not wanted much if it. He is getting 3 new teeth so that could be why.